The Fantastical Realm of Goddess Adornments

An Enchanting Glimpse into my Studio and Jewelry Line

Whirlwind of Beads…Recapping the Tucson Gem Show

Look at this mess!!! I am tangled up in beads, crystals, rare and beautiful metals and stones, well, I guess it isn’t such a bad place to be ~) After getting home from the Tucson gem show I was overwhelmed,  sore footed  and dry to the bone. This photo here demonstrates the aftermath of the show and what my brain looks like.  I fall asleep to the sweet images of green tourmaline trying to entice me to buy them.

Now, feeling refreshed and artsy,  beads cataloged and color coreographed I’m ready for action. I don’t think (well, I know) I have never had this many beads in my life. And all ones that I personally selected.  So exciting!!! I have already whipped up a couple really beautiful ones I’ll reveal tomorrow. mess-after-tucson

February 9, 2009 - Posted by | Jewelry Daze | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Oh, I’m soo jealous! Looks like you have a bunch of beauties there!

    Mari*

    Comment by designbymari | February 9, 2009 | Reply

  2. Looks like you had a blast with you check book. I cant wait to see what you are going to make with all those pretties! Most likely more pretties. Good luck.

    Comment by Justin C | February 10, 2009 | Reply

    • whoa ha ha….my pretties…what shall I do with you today!

      Comment by goddessadornments | February 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

