The Fantastical Realm of Goddess Adornments

An Enchanting Glimpse into my Studio and Jewelry Line

5 Reasons to Re-Vamp Grannies Jewels

Every since I started making Lost in Timejewelry, my grandma has been sending me loads of her old jewelry….this could potentially be a dreamy situation,  right? In my case, honestly it’s like finding a needle in a haystack.  BUT when it’s good it’s WonderFull, this is one of my success cases which I finished re-vamping today.  I started with just the red flowers.

Here’s  5 Reasons why I think YoU should take a Peek into the Abyss of Grannies Jewels…

  1. 1. You are creating an astronomical chance that nobody will ever be able to duplicate your piece just by going to the local bead shop. Or even come close. What an origional resource!
  2.  As you sift through piles of old jewelry, remember to be open to the inspiration within each piece you come across, even if you deem it as hidious.
  3. You have a potential chance that sections of your new creation will already be made just by simple reattachments!
  4.  There all all kinds of gizmos, links of old chian, earring backs, little jewels and trinkets that are on everything…even if the piece as a whole is…well, hidious.

5. Finally, I have seen a huge comeback of the modern antiqued look happening in several circles and I predict it to be an upcomming trend that will be thriving in full force. 

So, call grams or take a look at your local pawn, thrift shop for some odd and ends…you never know what will be there!!!!

Lost in Time 2

January 31, 2009 - Posted by | Jewelry Daze, WHAT"S HOT!!! New Jewelry Creations! | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

